Easy Initial Project Settings

Important

All Oculus Quest developers MUST PASS the concept review prior to gaining publishing access to the Quest Store and additional resources. Submit a concept document for review as early in your Quest application development cycle as possible. For additional information and context, please see Submitting Your App to the Oculus Quest Store.


We're no longer accepting submission of 32-bit Oculus Quest apps. Any new or updated Oculus Quest application needs to be 64-bit. Please contact Oculus if you are unable to comply with this policy. Oculus Go and Gear VR apps will not be affected by this change.

The Oculus Utilities Window makes it easy to set the initial values for your Oculus project settings. There are a number of Oculus-related settings that are located throughout the UE4 Editor screens. The Oculus Utilities Window is a convenience tool that brings all the relevant settings together into one easy-to-use screen.

Each setting has a one-sentence explanation. You can simply scan through the settings, and enable or ignore each one. The settings disappear from the screen after you make your selection, so you can just see which settings are left.

If you need a more comprehensive way to manage your project settings, use the standard Project Settings screens.

Prerequisites

Before you can use the Oculus Utilities Window, you must enable the OculusVR plugin. To do this, select Edit > Plugins, scroll down the Virtual Reality section, and select the Enable checkbox for the OculusVR plugin.

Using the Oculus Utilities Window

  1. Select Edit > Project Settings.
  2. Scroll down and select Plugins > OculusVR.
  3. Click Launch Oculus Utilities Window:

  4. The following window appears. The settings for Rift applications are displayed by default:

  5. To view the settings for mobile applications, select Mobile:

  6. The Mobile settings are shown below:

  7. The description for each setting is shown on the screen.
    • Enable or ignore each setting.
    • Each setting disappears from the screen after you set it. You can select the Unhide button, to make the hidden settings visible again.
    • Click Refresh to refresh the screen, if necessary.